Photobucket Mobile for iPhone Updates

What’s new in this week’s updates to Photobucket Mobile for iPhone

  • Updated home screen: You now have two options for viewing your recent uploads on the home screen. Along with an updated single image view, we introduced a grid view that allows you to see more of your recently uploaded content.

grid

  • New Uploads button: We have added a New Uploads button that will refresh the screen when new images have finished uploading.
    newuploads
  • Larger thumbnails: We have increased the size of our thumbnails inside the grid view. You will notice this when viewing an album as well.
  • Ignore Photo Stream uploads: We have added an option to ignore images from your Photo Stream. You can find this option in your Upload Settings. Just tap on the menu icon icon and then on your username on the bottom.
  • Continue uploading in the background: Photobucket Mobile will now continue to upload your photos and videos in the background when you lock the screen or minimize the app.
  • Performance improvements: You should notice a big improvement in upload speed, as well as responsiveness when navigating your albums.

Top-secret features and updates are coming soon, so stay tuned! Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the latest trending news and photos.

Getting Started: The All-New Photobucket Mobile for iPhone

Welcome to All-New Photobucket Mobile for iPhone!

Our new app can be found in the Apple App Store on your iOS device or by tapping here.

We have completely redesigned our iPhone app, allowing you to easily upload, view and share your memories!

2

Before signing-in, you will be asked whether to allow Photobucket to have access to your photos and location. Please allow the app to have access to both. Without access, Photobucket will not be able to upload your images.

4

If you already have an account, simply tap Sign In and enter your username and password.

If you don’t have a Photobucket account, you can sign up in less than a minute by tapping Join Photobucket.

5

After successfully signing-in, you will see the Main Menu and Camera/Upload buttons highlighted.

3

In the Main Menu, you will be able to change Settings,  view Your Library and Browse user-uploaded content on Photobucket.

You can also see how much storage you are currently using.

6

Tap on Your Library to view your album list. Tap Edit to add or delete an album. You can also tap and slide from right to left to delete an album.

8

When viewing your album, tap Edit to perform bulk actions, including move and delete.

123

Album info, Upload to Album, Move Album and Share options are on the bottom of this screen.

10

Tap on the Gear icon to access your Settings.

13

From here you can get a more detailed look at your storage usage, Send Feedback, look at our Help section or Sign Out of your account.

14